sleep on it

I love to sew my own pillowcases. I’m totally convinced that soft and pretty fabrics are the recipe for a good night’s rest. This is my go-to tutorial (got to love a tutorial with step-by-step pictures).

Whenever I see a fabric that is even remotely vintage-y, I immediately go for some yardage and whip it up into a pillowcase. This probably has a little, tiny something to do with my obsession with vintage sheets. Zero self-control, people. I’m completely hopeless in a fabric store.

So here’s to dreamy fabric and eight hours of sleep!

trim: Hullabaloo by Urban Chiks for moda
floral: Heidi Grace / Joann craft store

Leave a Reply

